Lloyd Sam has not given up on Ghana call

In form Leeds striker Lloyd Sam is still hopeful of playing for the Black Stars after missing out last term through injury.

The 25 year old has scored in each of Leeds previous three games – only one behind his tally for Charlton last season before he moved to Elland Road.

“My dad knows a lot of people in Ghana and there has been contact, “the striker said.

“They called me up for a friendly they played at Leyton Orient last season but I was injured and couldn’t go.

“I thought maybe I missed the boat but it’s still a possibility.”

The English-born Ghanaian has represented the Three Lions at the under 20 level which still makes him eligible to play for the Black Stars and has attributed his resurge in form to his dad.

“My dad and brother were always on my case about scoring more but they said I have to have belief.

“I was more of a creator last season but I want to establish myself scoring and the target now is for double figures.”

Leave a Reply

