KOFI-‘I WANT TO PLAY FOR GHANA’

Soccer in Ghana’s (@NOKA88) returns to the world of football. He had a chat with German born Ghanaian footballer Kofi Beti Mensah (19). They discussed him playing for the Black Stars one day; life in Germany; and his dream to play for HSV.

Hamburg is the second-largest city in Germany. The city is home to over 1.8 million people. Kofi Beti Mensah popularly known as ‘Auge’ lives in Hamburg with his mother. Kofi is the son of Emmanuel Danso,a man who used to play football in Germany’s lower divisions  in the early 90’s.Mr Danso now lives in Amsterdam.

Auge

Tell me more about your family

Kofi: I am a Christian.I live with my mum in Germany . My dad lives in Amsterdam and my brother is Jackson Owusu. He plays in Ghana for Berekum Chelsea .

Are you still in school?

Kofi: Yes, I study Business Management at Berufliche Schule H20 Hamburg

What do you do at your leisure time?

Kofi: I play football with my friends

 

Where do you mostly spend your vacations?

Kofi: I go to Amsterdam almost every summer to visit my dad.

What is/are favourite movie(s)?

Kofi:Bad Boy 2

What is/are favourite television programme(s)?

Kofi: Euro Sport

 What is your favourite food?

Kofi:  Lasagne

Do you eat before a match?  

Kofi: Yes  but something very light.

Midfield General

How did you start out in the game, where did your passion for football come from?

Kofi: I have been playing football since my childhood. Football makes me happy. It’s my life.

Who were your idols growing up?

Kofi: Ronaldo and currently I also admire Jordan Ayew.

What is your goal/ambition?

Kofi: I want to reach the top.I want to be stronger and faster.

The kid from Hamburg             

Which Clubs have you played for?    

Kofi: Hsv Juniors, Eintacht Norderstedt, SC  Langehorn, Niendorf Tsv, Camlica Genclik

How has it been for you at Hummelsbüttler SV?

Kofi: It has been great here. Everything is good I have friends and family in Hamburg.

What is your position?

Kofi: Midfield Nr.6 and 10

What is your favourite position?

Kofi: I have played in several positions but I prefer playing nr.10.

Who is the best player in the world in your opinion right now?

Kofi: Lionel Messi.
What is/are your dream team(s)

Kofi: HSV, Fc St.Pauli, Ajax Amsterdam

What is the relationship with your coach? 

Kofi: I  have a good relationship with my coach.

What is/are the moment(s) you remember the most ?

Kofi: My first 3 goals in a junior match.

What is/are the low point(s) you remember the most?

Kofi: My first red card.

Do you have football friends?

Kofi: Yes. Kevin Ingreso (HSV)

Which team will win the Bundesliga this season? 

Kofi: Fc Bayern München

Kofi´s Dreams

Do you ever see yourself playing for the Hamburg senior side?

Kofi: Yes.I hope to rejoin HSV very soon.

Do you ever see yourself playing for the Black Stars?

Kofi: Yes.I just pray I get my chance one day.

What if the Deutscher Fussball Bund invites you to play for Manschafft? Will you play for them?

Kofi: I want to play for Ghana.

Thanks for your co-operation.

Leave a Reply

