Quotes of the week

”I’m happy at Bayern and will play different positions.”-Jerome Boateng, Bayern Munich defender
”Winning the FA Cup was great. We waited 13 years for our first title and worked hard to reach this level.”-Abedi Pele, Nania FC coach

”I never get tired of watching my team-mates congratulate me and hearing the Tunisian commentator go wild. –Harrison Afful on his CAF Champions League-winning goal.

”I signed a two-year deal but it was just not safe there (in Israel). We had bombs and rockets and everything going off because it’s close to the Gaza strip.It was very dangerous for me and my family so I told them to cancel the contract and I came back to Accra.”-Laryea Kingston has revealed he feared for his life at Hapoel Be’er Sheva.

“The atmosphere was unique and I took great pleasure even though I started from the bench.We are ready, no matter the opponent that comes our way. We want to avoid Barca.- Jordan Ayew excited after seeing his side qualify for the Last 16 of the UEFA Champions League.

“This is why you are playing for Arsenal, because you are used to dealing with this kind of stuff.When you are a professional footballer, you want to play in those kind of stadiums and environments.Tomorrow is going to be a test of character, not only for me but for others and we have to deal with it.”-Emmanuel Frimpong of Arsenal.

When you decide to play football, you play football. That is your job. Football gives you fame, gives money, it gives you everything. As for me, I really love football.I eat football, I drink football. I can?t stop playing. Even when the season breaks I continue to play and train and that is what has helped me going.-Godwin Attram

Leave a comment